August 2009 Budget

And here are my predictions:

august2009budget
I feel like I am trying to predict the future. Maybe I need a better plan of action, because I hate when my predictions are wrong. Anyways…

A few things to note:

  • It’s our first mortage payment! Yikes. (This does include insurance and property taxes.)
  • We spend way too much on food, but I’m not really ready to rein that in yet.
  • I’m not sure how much our bills will be, since we’ve never paid them and we’ll also owe some first-time usage fees.
  • We commissioned a relative to paint a piece for our dining room. It’s really a win-win situation. We get a unique piece of art, and they get some much needed cash for an unexpected expense.
  • Since we spent soooooo much on our house last month, I thought it would be unreasonable not to allow any spending. We’ll see if we can keep it to less than $500.
Leave a Reply

