Job security scare

Oh, me. I’m a dork.

All this economy talk always had me thinking…”I sure am glad that healthcare and government jobs are secure.”

But now it appears that some of the city’s council members wish to decrease the budget for the department where Mr D2S works. If this happens, he would most likely lose his job. (Newest hired = quickest fired.) The budget proposal did NOT pass, but this issue could easily arise again. I don’t know why exactly, but I would still be very surprised if he lost his job. It’s just a little unimaginable, I guess.

I’m very glad that I am now working, making my lovely salary. And I’m doubly glad that we’re purchasing a house that we could afford with only one of us working.

Maybe it’s wise that we’re postponing trying to achieve a pregnancy…

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

